Nordic Ski Colorado - The official cross-country ski guide
articles events nordic areas trail conditions & weather deals videos resource links subscribe about contact

Cross Country Ski & Business Resource Links

     

 Ski Resorts & Areas To Cross-Country Ski -

 
Beaver Creek Nordic Center: www.beavercreek.com (Avon)
Breckenridge Nordic Ski Center: www.breckenridgenordic.com (Breckenridge)
C Lazy U - Guest Ranch: www.clazyu.com (Granby)
Crested Butte Nordic Center: www.cbnordic.org (Crested Butte)
Devil's Thumb Ranch Nordic Center: www.devilsthumbranch.com (Tabernash)
Eldora Resort Nordic Center: www.eldora.com (Nederland)
Frisco Nordic Center: www.frisconordic.com (Frisco)
Gold Run Nordic Center: www.goldrunnordic.com (Breckenridge)
Grand Lake Nordic Center: www.grandlakeski.com (Grand Lake)
Grand Park - Nordic Trails: www.grandparkco.com (Fraser)
Gunnison Nordic Club Trails: www.gunnisonnordic.org (Gunnison)
Home Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.homeranch.com (Clark)
Keystone Nordic Center: www.keystoneresort.com (Keystone)
Latigo Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.latigotrails.com (Kremmling)
Snow Mountain Ranch YMCA Nordic Center: www.ymcarockies.org (Granby)
Steamboat Ski Touring Center: www.steamboatnordiccenter.com (Steamboat Springs)
Tennessee Pass Nordic Center: www.tennesseepass.com (Leadville)
Vagabond Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.vagabondranch.com (Granby)
Vail Nordic Center: www.vailnordiccenter.com (Vail)
Vail Resort: www.vail.com (Vail)
Vista Verde - Guest Ranch: www.vistaverde.com (Clark)
Whistling Elk Ranch: www.whistlingelk.com (Rand)
 
   

 Artists & Nordic Themed Art -

 
Nancy Flanders Lockspeiser: snakeloose@yahoo.com
Nordic Prints by Marjorie Cranston: www.nordicskicolorado.com
   
   

 Associations For Cross Country Skiing -

 
Colorado Cross Country Ski Association: www.coloradocrosscountry.com
Cross Country Ski Areas Association: www.xcski.org
Cross Country Ski World: www.xcskiworld.com
   
   

 Banking -

 
Grand Mountain Bank: www.grandmountainbank.com (Fraser, Granby, Grand Lake, & Kremmling)
   
   

 Bed & Breakfast -

 
Moving Mountains Chalets: www.movingmountains.com (Steamboat Springs)
Wildhorse Inn: www.wildhorseinn.com (Fraser)
   
   

 Builders & Custom Homes -

 
Terra Firma Custom Homes: www.terrafirmacustomhomes.com (Winter Park)
   
   

 Clubs / Ski Clubs / Trail Advocacy-

 
Boulder Nordic: www.bouldernordic.org
Colorado Biathlon Club: www.coloradobiathlon.org
Grand Nordic: www.grandnordic.org
Gunnison Nordic Club: www.gunnisonnordic.org
Headwaters Trails Alliance: www.headwaterstrails.org (Winter Park, Fraser, Tabernash, Granby, Grand Lake, etc)
Leadville Nordic Club: www.leadvillenordic.org
   
 

 Coffee Shops -

 
Big Shooter Coffee: See their listing on Google (Kremmling)
Rocky Mountain Roastery: www.rockymountainroastery.com (Fraser & Winter Park)
   
   

 Developments -

 
Grand Park: www.grandparkco.com (Fraser)
   
   

 Discount Ski Lift Tickets & Trail Passes -

 
Season's Dreams Vacation Homes: www.yourbreckrental.com (Breckenridge)
   
   

 Equipment & Clothing Companies -

 
Crescent Moon Snowshoes: www.crescentmoonsnowshoes.com
Fischer Equipment: www.fischerskis.com
Paketa Magnesium Racing Bicycles: www.paketabikes.com
Sporthill: www.sporthill.com
Start Skiwax: www.startskiwax.com
Tracker Skishoes - cross country ski meets snowshoe: www.trackerskishoes.com (Milton, PA)
   
   

 Equipment Rentals For Cross Country Skiing & Snowshoes -

 
Beaver Creek Nordic Center: www.beavercreek.com (Avon)
Breckenridge Nordic Ski Center: www.breckenridgenordic.com
Crested Butte Nordic Center: www.cbnordic.org
Devil's Thumb Ranch Nordic Center: www.devilsthumbranch.com (Tabernash)
Eldora Resort Nordic Center: www.eldora.com (Nederland)
Frisco Nordic Center: www.frisconordic.com
Gold Run Nordic Center: www.goldrunnordic.com (Breckenridge)
Grand Lake Nordic Center: www.grandlakeski.com
Icebox Mountain Sports: www.iceboxmtnsports.com (Fraser)
Keystone Nordic Center: www.keystoneresort.com
Ski Haus: www.skihaussteamboat.com (Steamboat Springs)
Snow Mountain Ranch YMCA Nordic Center: www.ymcarockies.org (Granby)
Steamboat Ski Touring Center: www.steamboatnordiccenter.com (Steamboat Springs)
Tennessee Pass Nordic Center: www.tennesseepass.com (Leadville)
Vail Nordic Center: www.vailnordiccenter.com (Vail)
Vail Resort: www.vail.com (Vail)
   
   

 Equipment Sales & Services-

 
Boulder Nordic Sport: www.bouldernordic.com
Breckenridge Nordic Ski Center: www.breckenridgenordic.com
Frisco Nordic Center: www.frisconordic.com
Gold Run Nordic Center: www.goldrunnordic.com (Breckenridge)
Icebox Mountain Sports: www.iceboxmtnsports.com (Fraser)
Le Feet Lab - boots, fitting, & custom footbeds: www.lefeetlab.com (Winter Park)
Ski Haus: www.skihaussteamboat.com (Steamboat Springs)
Snow Mountain Ranch YMCA Nordic Center: www.ymcarockies.org (Granby)
Steamboat Ski Touring Center: www.steamboatnordiccenter.com (Steamboat Springs)
Tidd Tech, Ltd - grooming equipment: www.tiddtech.com (Fraser)
Tracker Skishoes - cross country ski meets snowshoe: www.trackerskishoes.com (Milton, PA)
Yellowstone Track System, Inc - grooming equipment: www.yellowstonetrack.com (West Yellowstone, MT)
   
   

 Health & Nutrition -

 
Hammer Nutrition: www.hammernutrition.com
Le Feet Lab - boots, fitting, & custom footbeds: www.lefeetlab.com (Winter Park)
Radio Nutrition: www.radionutrition.com
St. Anthony Mountain Clinics: www.stanthonymountainclinics.org (Breckenridge, Copper, Frisco, & Keystone)
   
   

 lodging -

 
The Alpiner Lodge: www.alpinerlodgesteamboat.com (Steamboat Springs)
Beaver Village Lodge: www.beavervillage.com (Winter Park)
C Lazy U - Guest Ranch: www.clazyu.com (Granby)
Devil's Thumb Ranch Nordic Center: www.devilsthumbranch.com (Tabernash)
Home Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.homeranch.com (Clark)
Latigo Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.latigotrails.com (Kremmling)
Rabbit Ears Motel: www.rabbitearsmotel.com (Steamboat Springs)
Snow Mountain Ranch YMCA: www.ymcarockies.org (Granby)
Vagabond Ranch - Guest Ranch: www.vagabondranch.com (Granby)
Vista Verde - Guest Ranch: www.vistaverde.com (Clark)
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events: www.westernriv.com (Grand Lake)
Whistling Elk Ranch: www.whistlingelk.com (Rand)
Wildhorse Inn: www.wildhorseinn.com (Fraser)
   
 

 Photography & Nordic Racing Photos -

 
Carter Photographics: www.carterphotographics.com (Granby)
 
   
   

 Publications, Books, & Snowshoe & Ski Guides -

 
Cross Country Skier Magazine: www.crosscountryskier.com
Grand County Living Magazine: www.grandcountyliving.com
 
SkiPost: email newsletter offering ski equipment, waxing and training advice and industry updates
Ski Randonnée by Jean Vives: www.skirandonnee.com
 
Snowshoe Guides & Books by Claire Walter: www.claire-walter.com
 
   
   

 Real Estate -

 
Kristie DeLay: www.mygo2realty.com (Granby)
   
   

 Restaurants -

 
Azteca Restaurant: See their listing on Google (Winter Park & Fraser)
Breckenridge Brewery: www.breckbrew.com (Breckenridge)
Caroline's Cuisine: www.carolinescuisine.com (Grand Lake)
Daven Haven Lodge & Backstreet Steakhouse: www.davenhavenlodge.com (Grand Lake)
Gasthaus Eichler: www.gasthauseichler.com(Winter Park)
Tennessee Pass Nordic Center & Cookhouse: www.tennesseepass.com (Leadville)

 
   

 Ski Instruction For XC Skiing, Racing, Basic Tips & Information

 
SkiPost: email newsletter offering ski equipment, waxing and training advice and industry updates
The Coach: hsa@coloradowweblink.com (Granby)
Tim Carter: info@nordicskicolorado.com // 970.531.2031

 
   

 tourism -

 
Breckenridge: www.gobreck.com
Colorado Tourism: www.colorado.com
Granby Chamber of Commerce: www.granbychamber.com
Grand County Tourism: www.grand-county.com (Winter Park, Fraser, Tabernash, Granby, Grand Lake, etc)
Grand Lake Chamber of Commerce: www.grandlakechamber.com
Gunnison-Crested Butte Tourism: www.gcbnordic.com
Headwaters Trails Alliance: www.headwaterstrails.org (Winter Park, Fraser, Tabernash, Granby, Grand Lake, etc)
Steamboat Springs Chamber of Commerce: www.steamboatchamber.com

 
   

 transportation -

 
Valley Taxi: www.winterparktaxi.com (Grand County mountain towns and surrounding areas - see website for details)
   
   

 wax & accessories -

     
Start Skiwax: www.startskiwax.com
 

 

 

Carter Active Tours - Bring Outdoor Adventure to Your Vacation - Seefeld Nordic Tour February 26 - March 5, 2014 - High French Alps Bike Tour August 24 - September 5, 2014

Nordic Race Photos (+online orders)

Trail Conditions & Weather

Order Giclee prints of "A Joyous Skier" by Marjorie Cranston

 
Sign-Up for Nordic eNews Nordic Centers & Guest Ranches Colorado Nordic Events Calendar
Exclusive Online Deals Google Map of Nordic Areas in Colorado - Centers & Guest Ranches Order Nordic Race Photos
                                 
Nordic Ski Colorado | 970.887.1181 | Box 1982, Granby, Colorado 80446 | info@nordicskicolorado.com
ARTICLES | EVENTS | NORDIC AREAS | TRAIL CONDITIONS & WEATHER | DEALS | VIDEOS | RESOURCE LINKS | SUBSCRIBE | ABOUT | CONTACT
Nordic Ski Colorado © 2011 | Design & Maintenance by Firebird DesignWorks